Some of the content of this web site was recently stolen.
I ran the site through Copyscape, and found a blogger in the UK scraping my content. Normally I wouldn’t think too much of it, but his stolen content was pointing to a download link at one of my other web sites. So he was allowing others to steal my bandwidth also.
There’s a copyright notice at the bottom of this page, but that isn’t going to stop people from stealing content. And in my book if you steal my content, you are a crook. And on a personal level I think those people that make their living stealing others web sites’ content are scum.
I wrote to the legal department of eNom, his domain registrar. I’ve yet to hear back from them. I probably won’t hear from them, as they are in the UK, and will need to write them a real “in writing” notice, and not a virtual one.
Don’t let this happen to you. Check copyscape at least weekly to see if your content has been stolen.
.
.
![[del.icio.us]](http://marketingnobrainers.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/delicious.png)
![[Digg]](http://marketingnobrainers.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/digg.png)
![[Facebook]](http://marketingnobrainers.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/facebook.png)
![[Google]](http://marketingnobrainers.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/google.png)
![[OnlyWire]](http://marketingnobrainers.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/onlywire.png)
![[Propeller]](http://marketingnobrainers.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/propeller.png)
![[Squidoo]](http://marketingnobrainers.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/squidoo.png)
![[StumbleUpon]](http://marketingnobrainers.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/stumbleupon.png)
![[Technorati]](http://marketingnobrainers.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/technorati.png)
![[Windows Live]](http://marketingnobrainers.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/windowslive.png)
![[Yahoo!]](http://marketingnobrainers.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/yahoo.png)
![[Email]](http://marketingnobrainers.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/email.png)

Recent Comments